top of page


Updated: Jul 7, 2021


  1. 1.1 SRC Car Club Ltd will promote the 2021 KNC Groundworks Motorsport UK Scottish Rally Championship, incorporating the Scottish 2 Wheel Drive Championship and the Albyn Garage SRC Challengers Championship.

  2. 1.2 The Championship is held under the General Regulations of Motorsport UK (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) and these Championship Regulations. The Championship Permit No. is TBC

  3. 1.3 The Championship is open to fully elected members of Clubs which are members of the following associations:

    •  Scottish Association of Motorsport Clubs

    •  Association of Northern Ireland Car Clubs

    •  Association of North East & Cumbria Car Clubs

    •  Association of Northern Car Clubs

  1. 1.4 The Championship Management Committee, elected by the clubs organising rounds of the 2021 SRC, and in accordance with the General Regulations of Motorsport UK, reserves the right to:

a. Issue additional regulations b. Amend present regulations c. Announce additional awards d. Rule on matters of eligibility

  1. 1.5 As required by Motorsport UK, a panel of Stewards has been appointed. They are:‐

    • Robert Harkness

    • Brian Kinghorn

    • Iain Edwards

  1. 1.6 All protests, in respect of these Regulations, must be lodged in accordance with the General Regulations of Motorsport UK.

  2. 1.7 The Championship Updates and/or Championship Bulletins issued by the Championship Management Committee will be the official medium for confirming changes to, or additions to, the Championship Regulations, including the announcement of any additional awards. Registered competitors shall receive Championship Updates/Bulletins/Points Tables via e‐mail or online via the championship website.

1.8 Registration in the Motorsport UK Scottish Rally Championship does not guarantee entry in the events which count towards the Championship.

1.9 The Championship Management Committee is made up as follows:

Chairman Roy Campbell Vice Chairman Tom Hynd Secretary Fiona Moir Treasurer Chris Woodcock Competitor Representative Niall Cowan Event Liaison John Morrison Championship Registrar Sinclair Young Committee Members Neil Shanks

Andrew Little

Derek Mitchell

Ian Parker

Robert Beck

The Competitor representative role is to liaise between competitors and the management committee, ensuring that competitor’s views and queries are put forward for discussion. The championship secretary and the competitor representative should be the first point of contact for any queries. The competitor representative is annually elected from nomination/voting by registered competitors.

To see the rest of the REGULATIONS please follow this link:

315 views0 comments


bottom of page